studentasebo.blogg.se

Dell studio one 1909 touch screen all in one keyboard
Dell studio one 1909 touch screen all in one keyboard










  1. #DELL STUDIO ONE 1909 TOUCH SCREEN ALL IN ONE KEYBOARD WINDOWS 8#
  2. #DELL STUDIO ONE 1909 TOUCH SCREEN ALL IN ONE KEYBOARD WINDOWS 7#

#DELL STUDIO ONE 1909 TOUCH SCREEN ALL IN ONE KEYBOARD WINDOWS 7#

The most disorienting factor, in my experience, is the switch from the Start menu in Windows 7 and earlier to the Start screen in Windows 8.

#DELL STUDIO ONE 1909 TOUCH SCREEN ALL IN ONE KEYBOARD WINDOWS 8#

So, in the spirit of sharing, let me tell you about some of the things I’ve discovered about Windows 8 so far. But after some time I’ve finally begun to settle into a rhythm and figure out why the new user interface works the way it does. This system is on my desktop, and I’ve been switching between it and my main Windows 7 box (a newer i5 desktop) for the past couple days.Īfter using the tablet hardware for a week, I struggled initially with this desktop installation, which has a keyboard and mouse but no touchscreen. Finally, I have a year-old Dell desktop with an i7 processor, 10 GB of RAM, and a swift SATA 3 SSD.Aside from those caveats, it works very well indeed. In addition, it supports single-touch input only, which means that pinch zooming and some of the cooler sample apps (Piano and PaintPlay, for example) don’t work. This all-in-one system has a touchscreen with a fairly large bezel that makes some of the edge-swiping techniques tricky. The second system is a Dell Studio One 1909.The XT2 is not on Microsoft’s list of touchscreen systems, and in my case a problem with the digitizer makes the system literally unusable under Windows 8. Alas, it’s been a complete washout as far as Windows 8 is concerned. I had high hopes for this device, which has a touchscreen and a 256GB SSD and has generally been a reliable performer for me. I returned that hardware to Microsoft before leaving Anaheim, and the first thing I did when I got back in the office on Friday was to begin installing the OS on a handful of computers that I had set aside to be sacrificial lambs. Last week, I had a chance to play with the Windows Developer Preview (curiously, there’s no 8 in that name-did you notice?). In this post, I want to talk about Windows 8 at a slightly higher level. I’ve put together a gallery showing some Windows 8 shortcuts and secrets that you definitely need to know about. The good news is that the “Where did everything go?” feeling vanishes pretty quickly once you learn a few basic techniques (and unlearn some familiar habits). That can be a bit disorienting at first, as you try to adjust to a new way of doing things. But it also means a lot of non-developers are experimenting with an incomplete operating system that hasn’t been polished for a mainstream audience yet.Īs I noted in my first look last week, Windows 8 introduces some fundamental changes to the way familiar actions work. That’s a tremendous amount of interest for a product that is probably a year away from shipping. Roughly a million people have downloaded the Windows Developer Preview that Microsoft released publicly at the opening of its BUILD Conference last week.įor Microsoft, that’s good news and bad news.












Dell studio one 1909 touch screen all in one keyboard